G'day, RooOfBlue here...

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

RooOfBlue

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hello all, newbie here. A little about myself: moved to SA 10 months ago from Tucson, Arizona, USA in order to marry my fiancee. I've been involved with herps since early childhood (and believe me, that was a lonnnng time ago!). During the '70's - '90's I was involved in the breeding of various US colubrids, mainly grey banded kingsnakes (Lampropeltis alterna), Arizona mountain kingsnakes (Lampropeltis pyromelana pyromelana), and green rat snakes (Senticolis [formerly Elaphe] triaspis intermedia. I've also worked with and studied various species of US pit vipers, mostly copperheads and rattlesnakes. That said, it's great to be living here in Oz and I hope to gain much information about the native herp species through this forum.

Cheers,
John

RE: G

hi John and welcome to APS :wink: what snake do you keep now (or are planning to keep)?

Bloody yanks stealin our women! Now you want some of our herps I bet?? :wink: Nah, just jokes welcome to the site :D

Newbie you say ? Certainly not on snakes as i read it .
For the site ........ welcome to the show mate.

If ya can plz show some of ur snakes on here we're all picture crazy here :p

Hi John! Welcome to APS and to South Oz!! Glad to have you!! oh and I second Dutchy - Pics Please!!! :)

welcome and yeh, bring on the usa pit vipers.

Thanks for the welcomes all! As to what snakes I may keep, still up in the air right now. And as to pics, sorry to say I have none. All my old pics were taken with film cameras and I gave them all to a fellow herper when I moved here. :( And olivehydra, hey man, I only stole one woman!! 8)

plenty of elapids to keep you on your toes here mate

welcome to the site,

nick