geckos

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mach

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi, Im Thinking Of Getting Some Broard Tailed Geckos But As I Havnt Had These Before Could Someone Please Tell Me What Temps They Like And Are They Hard To Keep.

Thanks In Advance

no he means the broad tailed gecko phyllurus platurus

ahh cool, wasnt aware of them!

*does google search*

theyre a leaf tail yeah? they look nice

saltuarius are the best lookers, the broad tailed are quite unattractive i think

Yes I Do Mean Phyllurus Platurus . Does Anyone Know Their Needs ?

Thanks Again

sorry im new at this . what does pm saz mean ?

send saz(a member of this site) a private message

send her a private meassage.
where abouts are you located?
they like it relatively cool, like most leaf tails (not sure the exact temps) as they come from around the hawkesbury area, NSW. try and include some sandstone rocks in the enclosure as they prefer those. make sure they are very stable though. I havent kept them before but i have heard they are relatively easy to keep.....just dont let it get too warm.
this is just going on what habitat they are located in as i have found many in the bush around where i live.
probably better to get some info off someone who breeds them. geckosdan and saz know a lot
goodluck, ian

sorry, correction..."geckodan". mis spelt it in my last post, lol

They are easily sourced in NSW for cheap-ish prices as many originate from Illegally caught animals and are hatchling produced by them or are illegally collected animals themselves.

However, are relatively cheapfor legal captive breds. As for care, I am unsue. Seems pretty simple from what I have heard.