Health and Fitness

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Serpentor

Reaction score
As I'm a Personal Trainer working in Brisbane, I was just wondering what the herp community is like as a whole in terms of diet and exercise.

List how often you train, and what you do (go into as much detail as you like, and offer explanations too!)

List how you eat, when, and why.

I guess I'm just trying to find out more about Aussie mentality of diet and exercise, seeing as we are considered the most obese nation on the planet currently (woohoo, we don't do things in half measures! see: venomous creatures of Australia :p )

yeh..*****rcise?? getting up out of bed
diet?? wot eva is placed in front of me
how?? get it down as fast as i can
when?? morning noon and nite... and in between
why?? cause im hungry,bored,trying to stay awake at work

Training: I can't do anything, got a torn miniscus cartiladge, no operation for another 9mths. any suggestion on what I can do until the that wont involve running or walking or bending my knees?
Food: 3 meals a day, normally 4-5 weet-bix of a morning, 2 sandwiches for lunch (usually ham n cheese toasted, and for tea I usually have some meat of some sort fired with lots of carrot, broccolli, corn and potatos.

Never get up before 9am....am diabetic, eat what I like, have my main meal at "lunch time" because I have reflux and if I have a large meal at night I throw it up at about 3am. Don't smoke or drink, never exercise. Am 5ft. 8ins tall and weigh about 85 kilo.