Hello

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Blade007

Reaction score
Hey There. I'm new to these forums so be gentle with me., i'm also quite new to reptiles. My son has/had a fasination with Lizzards, so for his Birthday last year the Wife and i thought it perfect to get him a Beaded Dragon, we then found out about the licences, but undeterred we pushed on. We got him two Beardies, a female and a male and an enclosure to put em in. He was rapt, he doted on them, fed them and raised them....... That was a year ago.

Now he's decided that there are more important things in his life. Girls!!!! and unfortunately Reptiles, Playstations, School, Friends, oh and Mum and Dad are just boring now. So here i am, got a son who thinks chasing girls should be an olympic event and two bearded dragons in need of some attention. Mum and his Sister think they are ugly and want nothing to do with them, so that leaves me.... any help would be greatly appreciated...

Dave

hi mate im from adelaide aswel

are u wanting some tips on how u can care for him?

or are u having to let them go?

has ur son had them for atleast 6months?

My beardys get mainly fresh veg, and dusted crickets and mealworms

i feed mine daily and 1nc a wk i give them a pinkie rat or mouse each that isnt something everyone does but i do it because i personally think its good for them and they love them!

making sure u have the proper heat and uv on them and making sure that they are healthy and there enclosures are clean and free from poops is a biggie too :)

fresh water needs to be availible to them all the time

if u work long hours i would reccomend a timer on ur switches so the lights can turn on and off by themselfs so they dont get left off or on for too long :)

Last edited:
also are they babys or adults?