Herping in Young,NSW

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mighty_Moose

Reaction score
Well I have been dying to get out and do some proper Herping but I started on my Nan's Farm. Here is just a few of the reptiles that I have found. I have found Bearded Dragons (babies and adults) and a large range of skinks (Blueys and many un-id'd) . There is also a gecko species that Is very prominent there but I have my theories but would love an ID. I did find something that I have never before seen in the 16 years I have been going to Young and that is this giant amphibian ( at first I thought it was a Toad but looks like a Frog)

This is my first time and I apologise if the photos are not awesome but hey I had fun :)

(P.s I have a lot of invert pictures that I have uploaded to another Forum but if you guys want I will gladly upload them here or direct you to them)

Cheers Zac

Attachments

• DSC_0001.jpg
    DSC_0001.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 188
  • DSC_0070.jpg
    DSC_0070.jpg
    23.7 KB · Views: 152
  • DSC_0063.jpg
    DSC_0063.jpg
    40.6 KB · Views: 156
  • DSC_0036.jpg
    DSC_0036.jpg
    136.9 KB · Views: 165
  • IMG_0119.jpg
    IMG_0119.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 194
Here is 2 more.

Attachments

• DSC_0033.jpg
    DSC_0033.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 105
  • IMG_0143.jpg
    IMG_0143.jpg
    181.3 KB · Views: 130
They do feel nice, But honestly that MASSIVE Amphibian was a new touch sensation ;) I had to run and wash my hands before I picked it up haha. But I want to know if it was a Toad or Frog. With poor phone light I thought it was a Toad but then its eyes made me think Frog.. Hmm I probably sound very stupid right now :p haha