Hi! *grins cheerfully*

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fliss

Reaction score
Hi everybody! I'm a newbie to the APS forums so I thought I'd drop a line in here to introduce myself.

I'm a fourth-year Genetics student at the Australian National University in Canberra, and I've had a life-long fascination with snakes, although I'm interested in reptiles of all kinds. Ideally, next year I will be able to do honours on a snake-related genetics-based project, although we'll see how we go. I have recently been following the research of Dr Bryan Fry into the evolution of venom toxins in snakes and lizards, so something in that field would be fantastic.

I don't own any snakes, although I would very much like to. (My mum currently absolutely forbids it, and as I still live at home I pretty much have to accept that.) So at the moment, my biggest aim is to try to find a way to get snake-handling experience without actually needing to own a snake myself - if anybody has any advice, please let me know!

Other than that, I just want to say hi!! I look forward to discussing herp-related issues with you all (as well as ogling the photos, of course)!

~Fliss

PS Ooh lookie, I'm an egg!! *giggles and bounces excitedly*

Have you been to exotic pets in Canberra.
peter might be able to help you out .

*points at egg*
Heeeelllllooo newbie!!
Check your PMs. :p

Welcome to the site, advice - move out!! lol, nah, just nag until you are allowed to get one, trust me its worth it

Welcome to the site, advice - move out!!
Lol, that's certainly the plan! But it's going to have to wait until I'm out of uni, otherwise there's no way I could afford it (even with a number of part-time jobs as I have now).

Have you been to exotic pets in Canberra.
peter might be able to help you out.