I hope i have done this right

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Miss_Magickal

Reaction score
Hi all

I am new to the turtle game but one of my turtles has laid some eggs..........
she laid one on the 17th of december 2004 then one on the 30th of december 2004...............these have been put in an incubator that i have made myself....................

last night she laid two more pretty eggs...............these seem to look a lot nicer than the first two but I was wondering if anyone had a few pictures of eastern long neck eggs during various stages of incubation........

this is so I can compare and see if i am doing it ok..............

My incubator is a small fruit box with a heat mat in the bottom, covered with a layer of vermiculite and the eggs are in containers with damp vermiculite and they are semi buried...................is this roght?????

I think i need all the help i can get

thanks

Caz

I'm using a new fire-wall that wont let me see your pics but everything you've said sounds right.
I don't have any experience with turtles so I can't really give any advice but I hope they all hatch for you.

Craig/expansa1 had a thread here a while back showing various turt eggs and explaining proceedures, looks ok though. craig will know inc temps etc etc :D

Hi Miss Magickal

I have been breeding turtles for many years but only been using an incubator for the last 3 years with very good results.

My incubator is a foam box which had been used to transport tropical fish. I use a car trouble light to heat the box. The light is controlled by a thermostat set at about 30 degrees Celsius.