Keeping blue tongues togther

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

msbee

Reaction score
I was reading a care sheet on keeping blue tongues and it stated very clearly that they were not to be housed togther or they might fight and injure each other.
I am new to herps and just got my first lizards. Two 8 week old eastern blue tongues.
I just made a 6 x 3 foot out door pit for them and was wondering if others have had success with more than one bluey togther.
Thank you in advance

Mark

Again, it has been a very long time but we had absolutely no poblem housing a number of blueys together and from what I understand it is reasonably common...?

I have both my Bluey's in seperate enclosures as they are different sizes so I didn't want to risk anything.
Mitch

At my pet shop I go to, they have a number of bluies in an enclosure together, and instead of fighting thy seem to curl up with eachother in a big bundle..

re Keeping

I was reading a care sheet on keeping blue tongues and it stated very clearly that they were not to be housed togther or they might fight and injure each other.
I am new to herps and just got my first lizards. Two 8 week old eastern blue tongues.
I just made a 6 x 3 foot out door pit for them and was wondering if others have had success with more than one bluey togther.
Thank you in advance

Mark
They can be kept together,ile often have several juveniles together,its helpful with cleaning and feeding etc,best kept indoors in a small enclosure with a light or heat mat,easier to observe and clean and they can be kept active if desired through winter.

i keep 3 together in an inside enclosure 900x600x600 and they are fine

i had 5 bluies and kept them all together, without a problem, they were all different sizes too
kylie

Thank you for all the replys