My new build

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Umbral

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
My new enclosure is nearly done, I built it from scratch (first time I have done this other than with melamine.)
I also made some hides for this one and then gave the whole thing a few coats of varnish with teak stain.

Going on advice from the good people on APS I’m going to heat with the heat cord under tile method (excuse the feet in the photo lol.)

It still needs to air a little bit and I need to varnish the wood that the heat cord will sit in and tweak the temperature on the thermostat over a few days to make sure everything is perfect before I put anything into it. I can’t wait until it’s all up and running/decorated

I’m still new to building enclosures so if you have any advice on how I could improve my next one feel free to help me out.

Excuse the bad IPhone photos and the mess in the granny flat, it always turns into a pig sty whenever I build something.... well it’s kind of my shed lol.
IMG_0546.jpgIMG_0551.jpgIMG_0560.jpgIMG_0567.jpgIMG_0569.jpgIMG_0566.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_0550.jpg
    IMG_0550.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 181
I'll put some more pics up once it's inplace with its inhabitants.

awesome stuff mate. WOWZERS that will look sick!

Looking good so far :) what's going in there ?
I tend to tape my heat cord down until I know that I can get the temperature I need, the spacing is different depending on length of heat cord and density of the tile going on top, i then mark it and route it.

Yep, looks good. Is that 4x2x2, and what's going in there ?

BEST *TECHNICALLY* FIRST TIME BUILT ENCLOSURE EVER! Now...build me one :lol:

Keep us updated mate, it looks awesome!

Unreal mate jealous of that. I want to do an old book case or tv unit...unless you do it for me ;)