Snake Advice from Local Mayor

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

xterra

Reaction score
View attachment 242459I had a friend who is a Lockeyer Valley resident, pass this on from the local newspaper. I thought point 1 was interesting.

Cheers Paul

omfg......what a joke! Its scary what some ppl think and especially when these ppl are in a position of power.

Wholy crap...I hate feral cats...I hate cats. There is no domestic animal more detrimental to the wildlife of australia then the domestic house cat. They kill anything and everything....The Mayor is a tossa. Plus its illegal to let your cat outside unless supervised. They are not allowed to "roam" free!

Last edited:
The email I sent:

To Cr Steve Jones,

I am a third-year Zoology student at James Cook University with an avid interest in reptiles, especially snakes. I have worked with reptiles for over five years at a reptile park performing venomous snake shows and crocodile shows as well as reptile husbandry and licenced relocation of snakes in urban areas.

A scanned image of your recommended snake safety procedures for local residents was uploaded to an internet site for reptile enthusiasts today. I have attached the file.

The first point on this article was: "Allow a cat to hunt on your property."