Sup?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Duke

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
David M here, but you can call me Duke.

I've always had a fascination for the less-mainstream animals that grace Australia.

In the past I've looked after my older brother's Eastern Long Neck Turtles and from that my love for reptiles/amphibians has fluorished.

I'm currently shopping around for a reptile for myself but can't decide.
I've wanted a scorpion, a turtle, a water dragon, various birds, but can't seem to find a suitable one for my lifestyle.

I'm a full-time uni student at UoW, Wollongong. I work mostly when I'm not studying and that has limited my funds and time for getting a reptile of my own.

MoreliaMatt, which I know from OCAU.com got me onto this site, although I remember coming across it once or twice finding average prices.
After Matt showing me how fun and easy Underwoodisaurus Milii are too keep I'm now in the market for one - or two if I save up enough money.

I'm a member of so many forums so I don't know how active I'll be here, at least until I get something lol.

That wraps it up I guess.

~Duke.

Welcome aboard Duke , nice intro mate , good to see another from the Gong .

Welcome aboard Duke , nice intro mate , good to see another from the Gong .
Hate to burst your bubble but I'm actually from the Sutherland Shire and now you'll probably olok down on me lol.

*EDIT* More on getting to know me:

I'm in my third eyar at UoW studying a Bachelor of Nanotechnology (Advanced) with Physics electives. At the end of this year I'll have a B Science (nanotechnology) at least lol.

I hope that when I finish my four years I'll get to work with the CSIRO, maybe at ANSTO which is only 10mins from where I live.