The Unofficial APS site rules

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DDALDD

Reaction score
Hey guys, I’m still an APS noob, but when I joined up a few months ago I knew next to nothing about the care of reptiles in captivity. Since then I’ve learnt enough to consider myself almost ready to take the plunge. What I didn’t realise at all was what a thriving and fervent hobby reptile keeping was. I’ve spent quite of a lot of time researching threads on old topics on everything and nothing, and naturally see many of the ones that pop up every day. As with any hobby, the enthusiasts who partake in it are very passionate about it. The following is a (hopefully) humorous look at some of APS’ topics as seen by an outsider. I tried to represent two sides when possible. It is not meant to be taken seriously in any way, shape or form and written completely in jest. What are we if we can’t laugh at ourselves? Even monkeys do! ( I have no idea if that’s true or not, but it sounded good.) I apologise for the abundance of capitals, it just added to the superior and obviously exaggerated tone of voice it’s meant to be read in. Hope you guys get some chuckles out of it. Please ignore if it’s not to your taste.

11 Things I’ve Learned From APS…or the unofficial APS site rules.

1)[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Cats are EVIL. Anyone in the presence of cat should immediately consider relocating themselves as simply LOOKING at one has been known to kill innocent reptiles across the globe. One cat can kill ONE THOUSAND reptiles in ONE MINUTE.