whats my viv worth?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

theduclos

Reaction score
hey all, looking at building myself a new enclosure for my EWD. but of course life being the way it is, money is a bit on the tight side. however my plans are to build the new viv, get it totally ready for him to move in, then sell off the old one to offset the cost. its totally handmade and wired by myself (I'm a sparky apprentice) the middle shelf is painted mdf, but the base of the tank is made of water rated melamine. has a 2foot fluro, measures approx 900 X 500 X 350mm high. The entire thing is 1300mm high. The only thing thats 'wrong' with the tank is that the melamine inside has some varnish spilt on it. but its covered by marine carpet anyway. so no big loss. I'm not fishing for offers, and when i wish to sell I will post in the for sale section. But that is months off anyway.

My ewd being a climbing lizard i want to make him a really good tank, 350mm isnt high enough, im looking at making something a little closer to 1500mm high X 800 deep X 1200 wide. depending of course on the glass i can source for it. Also a tip for any would be builders out there. Ebay old windows make an excellent glass source for tanks, just build your tank around the sheet you buy.

So how much should i expect to get for this thing when i put it up for sale in a few months time? Im not expecting much over $150 but let me know what you think.

Attachments

• tanknormal.JPG
    tanknormal.JPG
    61.8 KB · Views: 196
It's worth whatever somebody is willing to pay for it!!

I think that's a dodgy pic because it warps the striaght lines but I would pay about $250 for that if I wanted it. :)

pics fine, lid is slightly warped due to drying from heatlamp. but thats a really simple fix.