Who is home schooled here

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I am, Its ok I guess.. But sometimes I get mucked around and fall behind :x

i use to be cause I wasn't smart enough for school!!!

I showed them!!!!!!! I now have two degrees adn my second one I graduated with First Class Honours with Distinction.

I would very much like to shove that in their face now.

i use to be cause I wasn't smart enough for school!!!

I showed them!!!!!!! I now have two degrees adn my second one I graduated with First Class Honours with Distinction.

I would very much like to shove that in their face now.

Someone told me most home schoolers end up being smarter and having better jobs :)

..What made u all choose to be home-schooled instead of going to the normal school...?
cos i have 2 kids n maybe want them to be home-schooled ... still sceptical tho..

I didn't ahve a choice. I ahd to past a test to get into the school my parents wanted me to get into. I got the worse mark for three consecutive years. So that's when my Mum said home-schooling was the only option for me.

i see.. so are your textbooks the same as the normal school or different...? n how do u know what stuff to learn..etc..? Is there a teacher coming to teach or ur all by urslf...?
sorry for asking too much..

I believe school is important for social skills development not just the academic side. I have seen many home schooled children who don't cope in social situations (note: I am not inferring that all home schooled children are social misfits lol).

There was a system where I lived in which the school would provide some material for you. My mum taught me at home and we did a little extra from time to time just to get ahead...

these days I'm sure everything will be on the net or something like that??? Don't really know to be honest.