Breeding Stimson pythons

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

katfunky88

Reaction score
Hi guys just wanted to ask a few questions and find out about breeding Stimson pythons I'm new to the reptile world and am finding it hard to get information on reptile keeping and all that goes with it iv got two Stimson pythons as my first pair and absolutely love them and there nature. Can u breed two different Stimson python types? like a broom with a pilbara Stimson if so what are they called? if not what are the reasons why? What's dos the locality of stimson mean? How long do they live for?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Kat, Stimson's occur in differing localities all over the country except Tazzy and Victoria. A locality Stimson means that it shows colour and pattern traits from a certain locality ie; Broom, Pilbara, Windorah to name a few. Expect with the best of care that they can live + 20 years.