G'Day everyone!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Trev.2530

Reaction score
im new to the whole reptile scene. i purchased an olive python in october last year, and have an awfully lot to learn so any advice or help would be appreciated. my python is 2.5yr old male of between 2 - 2.5 metres long.

I also hope to start a collection of other reptiles slowly as i can afford to (or as the misses lets me XD ) i have a relatively large house with myself the woman and my daughter so there is a complete room that i would eventually like to decorate and fill with reptiles and enclosures. so also any idea's towards building them in would also be appreciated.

thank you for your time and any help you can give.

Trev.
Wollongong, NSW.;)

Welcome Trev. The site has plenty of info to help you out and well done on your choice of snake. They get big, but they are an awesome snake

well im pretty thick skinned for a slender fella. i'll absorb any information i see helpful and the rest is read but not really an impact. and thank you both for the welcome. i wanted an olive through out my childhood and finally had the chance when i purchased my own home. but since i started looking for an olive to own i also got converted and now find all species amazing. and so begins my learning experience and collection hopefully

Hey Trev, welcome to the site :D

Can you post a pic of your olive? We LOVE pictures!!!!

Check out the DIY thread, plenty of ideas and tutorials on making enclosures! I find converting old cabintes and cupboards is an awesome way to create enclosures!

Welcome to the site!

Everyone loves pictures as you will soon find out, read through a couple of the DIY threads and you will pick up alot.

Enjoy the site!

Thank you i will definately check them out.