andrew_555 says hey

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

andrew_555

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

My name is andrew (no points for having guessed that already). I'm 21 from Sydney originally, but now i live in alice springs, i'm a pilot and i'm also doing some study by corro at University of New South Wales. Although i dont have any herps at the moment, i'm well on my way to getting my first (just as soon as the lights and heat mat for my home made enclosure arrive in the mail). Looking at either a bredli or jungle at the moment - wish i could get both.

Anyway guys, i look forward to learning from all of you becuase i'm a bit of an all or nothing kinda guy and i want the best for my new snake (whichever it happens to be).

Oh and speaking of, the details for my enclosure are as follows:

480 x 920 x 1350
three front sides are glass (one of the 920 sides -the back- is painted and sealed mdf)
Looking at getting a decent length of heat cord to cover a third of the floor, and either a 100W or 150W UVA heat light with a thermostat connected to the light only. I'm going to try and have the enclosure running for a little while before i put the snake in, just ot make sure it's all set correctly. We'll see how it goes though.

Well there you go, Thanks for reading and i'll speak to everyone soon.

Andy

Welcome to the site, it won't take long and you'll have boththose pythons and more

thanks mayo, i'm not going to kid myself into thinking that i'm going to stop at one :)

Looks like you've accepted the inevitable already, Andrew! Saves having to choose between a bredli and a jungle. All you have to do is decide which one comes first!

Welcome. Lily :D

thanks lily, i've been reading a few of your posts, your GTP is beautiful too... damn that makes three, i'd better get building enclosures...