Another enclosure

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

IzzyH

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I thought I spend some time with the daughter and make an enclosure for her Diamond.We grabbed the old TV cabinet ,which looked hideous anyway, and cut it up.
I will try and attach some pics,but since this is my first attempt......
Kudos must go to Rox.n.Lix for given me the idea,technical guidance and incentive.
For anyone who is hesitant to have a go at a project like this I say "just do it ".

20130827_104710.jpg20130922_125524.jpg 20130908_105657.jpg 20130914_135637.jpg 20131107_100725.jpg 20131108_101024.jpg 20131108_101011.jpg

WOW ! first attempt mate you have some serious talent awesome job.well done...people pay good money for that type of work mate you should be very proud i really like the way you use the foam in a can to get the tree roots its perfect,i cant stop looking at this it really just gives me more inspiration and more ideas..cheers....and yeah any more projects on the go make sure you put up more pics..AWESOME WORK......

Last edited:
Thanks for all the compliments people.We didn't really have much of a clue when we started and it took a fair while to get it done.
There are certainly a lot of things I would do differently next time such as using pastry piping bags to apply filling foam rather than piping straight from the can.
Nevertheless,our diamond loves it and we are watching if all the material are holding up to the daily rigor.
I would love to get started on another project but we only have one snake.