Boy bitten by snake

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

bob73

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Has anyone heard about the boy bitten by the snake in Launching Place today. I live nearby and was wondering if anyone knows what kind of snake it was.:(

I am 9 and this is my first time at this.

Na mate havent heard about it where abouts is the launching place like what city or suburb??

Just saw a little bit on the news. didnt mention the snake though or what the outcome was?

AN eight-year-old boy bitten by a snake while feeding the family's chickens is in a stable condition after being flown to hospital.
The boy was treated by paramedics at his home in Launching Place, southeast of Melbourne, just after 3pm this afternoon.
Paramedic Danny Knight said they arrived within nine minutes of the boy being bitten and found him "quite distressed".
"He had been feeding the chickens in a chook pen when he was bitten on the leg through his tracksuit pants," Mr Knight said.
"He was very hot and sweaty, he had tightness across his chest, was vomiting and disorientated."
Paramedics put a drip in the boy's arm to give him fluids and stabilise his condition.
He was flown by helicopter to the Royal Children's Hospital and is in a stable condition

nothing about the snake

They said on the news (can't remember which channel) that it was a copper head.

the boy is acctually my brother i just came back from the royal childrens and he is still in icu but is stable. the snake was a tiger snake. also i missed the news so if any one could tell me what channel it was on it would be great to get the footage

Thanks