Bredli enclosure (help)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

chris_brown

Reaction score
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia
Hey guys so I'm thinking of getting another snake and its gonna be a bredli :) and I'm gonna make my own enclosure cause they cost a arm and a leg.. So I've been looking and they don't need very much space which I was a bit shocked cause they are fairly large snakes. So these are the measurements I got for a adult bredli correct me if I'm wrong this is my first time I'm building a enclosure lol I'm more handy with cars :) 122cm L x 60cm W x 120 cm H is this correct? And I'm thinking of making it with melamine cause my stimmie's one is made with that material what do you guys reckon?

Ps: sorry about spelling or grammar mistakes of there is any.

4 x2x4 sounds right. When I started making my enclosure (4x2x2) I was worried like you it wouldn't be big enough for my woma. But once I startedd building it I realised it is quite big. Your bredli will have plenty of room.

as far as heat mat/lights/thermostat/thermometer goes - What set up would you recommend?
im under the impression its not necessary to have lights and a heat mat?
Considering my newbie status, would you suggest a thermostat and a thermometer? (in opposite side of the enclosure?)