eggbound? help...

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
in the crap she done there was teeth, python teeth, heaps of them...

Yeah looks bound to me Tony. Let us know how she goes.

He will probably give her a shot of oxytocin. This induces labour.

HTH

Cameron

she is 4yo nearly 5... first time yep... she is a big solid girl...

Hi There, sorry I'm new to snake stuff (lizards my thing), could someone tell me why there were python teeth in her poo?

Hi There, sorry I'm new to snake stuff (lizards my thing), could someone tell me why there were python teeth in her poo?

Snakes can't spit small things out of there mouths, so anything that that ends up in their mouth usually gets swallowed and passed unless they can rub it out.

Snakes shed their teeth all the time, so most cr@p will have teeth. But if the snake has an injury or a mouth infection alot of teeth can fall out and passed which is when it is noticeable.

Oxcytocin is unlikely to work, in most cases there is very limited success, it's administered after a calcium shot, which probably does more for the snake then the former. I bred a Darwin for her first time this year, aged 7years. She laid one egg and no more, she was given calcium and oxytocin shots to no avail. She died about two weeks ago.

Good luck, hope you have better luck than me.

that's a bummer Tony I bet you're shattered. Mark Simpson at Sugarloaf Animal Hospital (West Wallsend) is the only vet in the hunter that I know of that has any idea about herps.