Harry butler and carpet python

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
awesome! This is how it should be done.
I work in the film/tv industry and have been planning some reptile based productions but am still searching for a good host. This guy has a nice approach.

I loved Harry butler

and he always said 'better put it back'

really calm Im sick of all this carry on of oh its so wild and dangerous and i nearly died rubbish

I used to love his series, and yes, MUCH better than the modern day 'hunters'! No fuss no mess so to speak. Much more preferable and so much better to watch without all the hoo-ha!

Harry was a champ. I bet he would have laugh his head off if he saw the video that was shown on here the other day with a guy trying to get a rather large python out of a water filled cave screaming over n over I got a bit bite...lmao. RIP Harry ;)

He's not dead Smithers, or if he is I hadn't heard. I loved his show so much when I was a kid, my dad took me to Sydney to meet him at the museum, the same year, my dad took me to meet Eric Worrell..I was spoilt huh.

Yep I still have his books that he signed for me when I was a hell of a lot younger!

I grew up watching In The Wild. The entire series should be made available on DVD, if it isn't already. Classic show!

He's not dead Smithers, or if he is I hadn't heard. I loved his show so much when I was a kid, my dad took me to Sydney to meet him at the museum, the same year, my dad took me to meet Eric Worrell..I was spoilt huh.

OOPS!!! I was thinking of Malcolm Douglas,..Soz for the scare..Fella's