Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ailurus

Reaction score
Hello all,

I have been a member on here a while but never posted anything. My names Tom, I'm 20 and live in England. I am currently studying for a degree in Zoology at Royal Holloway University of London, and in my spare time I keep reptiles.

My main interest lies in Australian Skinks and Geckos, but the availability of many species is very low here and prices are high. I am lucky enough to keep a single male Egernia stokesii, a pair of Frilled dragons and I am receiving a single Male Nephrurus amyae on Saturday.

I am picking up some more stokesii in Germany in September, and hopefully a female amyae. I am also planning on adding Underwoodisaurus milii, Stophurus williamsi and Tympanocryptis tetraporophora to my collection before the end of this year.

Non aussie animals I keep are:
Breeding group of leopard geckos
Breeding group of Corn snake
Chinese Soft Shell Turtle
Crested Gecko
Also should be getting a pair of Rhino Ratsnakes soon (Rhynchophis boulengeri)

Used to have more but sold them before starting university :(

Anyway sorry for the ramble.
Thanks for reading

Tom

You got our "urn" now our critters, what next? LOL solar 17 [Baden]

Welcome! How far along are you in your degree? I'm doing Zoology as well, at the University of Queensland, and I am in my final year :)

Welcome. Can you post pictures of your snake please :)

welcome :D

you guys in Europe have an awesome range i hafta say (and one of the best terrarium designs to boot, something abt making it as natural as you can)
and how big's the chinese softshell? used to keep a few myself before the move, shy and snappy little buggers

Thanks everyone for the replies.

Rahni29 I am in my first year.

I shall post pics soon.