Hii. Apologies for the long message!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tahra

Not so new Member
Reaction score
I own a beautiful little spotted python Lilly, who is going on 20 months in july! She is my baby! First snake, I'm still learning! So here are a few questions..!

About 2 months ago I got her a new enclosure because she developed what looked to be a minor case of scale rot from having such a small enclosure beforehand (vets visit confirmed, She shed a few days later and was all better thank god!!). She adapted rather well actually, she has always been a sort of timid snake since I first got her in August 2011 but since shes been in the bigger enclosure its been harder to monitor her movement and activity etc. and the encolsure is a little bit too big for her so we only use half of it and Ive just noticed that she seems more nervous and less active, could be because of winter but Im not entirely sure to be honest.. Shes better once I have her out of the enclosure. Its just when shes inside of it.