Offensive avatars

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

77Loz

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Ok, I'll probably be berated for this but could there be any restriction on what type of avatar people have? Of course I believe in freedom of expression and I don't think anyone on this site would disagree with that but there is one in particular on this site that almost sends me into a fit everytime I see it because it is blinking, blinking, blinking and I have to quickly scroll down the page or go back which is disappointing because I can't read the comments. :cry: I am not suggesting everybody have a 'boring' or 'simple' one like mine and it is cool that people experiment, etc and I truly mean no offense to anybody with these types of avatars and I do respect their choice. Also, I appreciate I am fairly new to the site... If it is just me that has this issue then no probs, but maybe there are others out there that feel the same? :oops: Apologies in advance if anyone has been offended by this post, this is just my humble opinion.

nahh not really i mean if theres one purely offensive well then thats Differ but other than tat....

You're better off PM'ing a mod or admin Loz and expressing your concern to them, rather than in a general post. But I get where you're coming from.

Hi,

Yeah best to check with the mods, we have kids frequent this site, So therefore their responsibility to keep a check. I recieved a warning when I used a pics of a naked woman with a big python around her covering her private parts. Fair Enough:)

Cheers

not verbally offensive - and i am generally not easily offended anyways - yeah, mostly the spider one, sorry tatelina, not really meaning to single any one out though - this is not a personal attack