Pygmy bearded dragon help!!!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

RandomBeardies28

Reaction score
Hi Guys! Newbie here, this is my first post on this site and im hoping to get some good answers!

0 - Is a 91x 45x 60cm high viv enough room for two pygmies to live happily?

1 - Is desert sand ok for beardies? Even the ultra fine reptile stuff? I DONT want impaction!

2 - Does the 10.0% UVB lighting thing apply to pygmies too?

3 - If you have Pygmies could you post how old and how long they are? I'd love to see pics!

4 - Can you explain thermostats to me simply? (im only 13 and dont go very well with scientific terms!)

5 - How long will it take for my licence to arrive?

6 - If I get a female/male pair from hatchling will they breed long term? (Not wanting babies!!!)

7 - Heat mats or ceramic lights for night heating? If bulb, what wattage?

8 - And finally is a cricket rock feeder ok or will they be over fed?

Oh and just to be clear I classify Pygmy as Pogona henrylawsoni :)

Thanks!!

Last edited:
0 - Yes
1 - Yes, but Kritters Krumble is better to minimize odor
2 - Yes
3 - 3 yrs, 25cm roughly
4 - In my opinion (and thats all it is), thermostats are essential. They'll stop your beardys from overheating and maintain a constant temp.
5 - Depends what state you're in. In NSW you can do it instantly online
6 - Like rabbits
7 - I use moon (dark blue/purple) light bulbs. Wattage depends on how close the dragons can get to the bulb. They need a basking temp of around 33 in the day and 25 at night. This is where thermostats come in.
8 - Never used one

THANKYOU! Finally some valuable info! Ive been asking questions like crazy on yahoo answers, and not getting anything!!! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU!!
0 - Yes
1 - Yes, but Kritters Krumble is better to minimize odor
2 - Yes
3 - 3 yrs, 25cm roughly