Question about applying Wildlife licence

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sunyi1031

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi, i don't know where to post this. i just send out my application form for advance licence in Victoria today, the form is pretty easy to fill, it's my first one, i wonder what else they will do before approve, will they do house inspection or something like that? and normally how long you need to wait, they said about 3 weeks, could that be faster? help, im newbie here, lol
cheers

i might be completely wrong but dont you need a basic licence for a certain amount of time before you can have an advanced?

Not in Vic. You can get an advance license as your first license.

Not in Vic. You can get an advance license as your first license.

Looking at the DSE wildlife form now and from what I have gathered, with an advanced licence, you can basically own any reptile...? Venomous or not?

Yes. As long as they're on the schedule of approved reptiles able to be kept in Vic.

Last edited:
Hi, i don't know where to post this. i just send out my application form for advance licence in Victoria today, the form is pretty easy to fill, it's my first one, i wonder what else they will do before approve, will they do house inspection or something like that? and normally how long you need to wait, they said about 3 weeks, could that be faster? help, im newbie here, lol
cheers
u might get it in a week or it may take 4 weeks , it just deppends on how busy they are .
when i did mine i sent the form via express registered post just so they got it a day or so quicker and it could be tracked .

Yes. As long as they're on the schedule of approved reptiles able to be kept in Vic.

Private Wildlife (Advanced) Licence
Wildlife listed in Schedules 3, 4 and 8 of the Wildlife
Regulations 2002.