Hey All New Snake Owner.

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

o0odjo0o

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey Peoples,
I'm new to aps and to snakes, I picked up my first Diamond Python today it is 10 months old.

So far it is going well and by it i mean i dont know the sex as the previous didnt have time to have this done or do it himself as he was selling all his snakes.

Any tips and hints from Diamond owners would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to speaking with you all.

Cheers Dan
100_0810.jpg
100_0809.jpg
100_0808.jpg

welcome to aps and you have a nice snake there. congrats.

Beautiful snake. I'm new myself with snakes, i have a Pastel Columbian Red Tail Boa.

wow a boa and thanks for the comments on the little baby. Just wondering if anyone has any ideas on keeping a 52 litre click clack at 32 degrees on the warm end with a 7w heat mat but no thermostat??

Congrats and welcome,

be very careful using heat mats without thermostats, they have a history of causing burns and melting plastic and scorching timber ! i suggest getting a decent thermostat or switching to a heat cord,

ok cool where can i get a decent but reasonably priced thermostat. Also what difference is the heat cord going to do when I have no thermostat? Cheers Dan.

Hey Dan, welcome :D

Have a look at The Herp Shop - Australia for a Thermostat.

Also, use the search function at the top right of the page to bring up several threads on Diamonds.
There have been a few lately that you may find helpful.

Michelle

a heat cord is able to be 'spaced' to attain lower surface temps, if you set them up properly (allow exess heat to escape) they work a treat. heres a recent thread
http://www.aussiepythons.com/forum/general-discussion-42/thermostat-setups-145147/ that you can read through that may help you out,