amyae hatching

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris1

cupcake
Reaction score
firstly, im a gecko nanna, its my first time, lol,...!! :)

firstbaby.jpg

now the second egg hasnt hatched yet, its dinted really badly, (it dinted a few days before christmas) i started to cut around the rigde the dint formed since i figured that would be the place id be least likely to hurt anything, but teh inside gunk is a very similar consistency to the gunk the other one left in its egg, so after cutting half way around and trying unsuccessfully to lift the lid i stopped and put it back in the tub. (i dont think i damaged anything, i was very gentle)

heres a pic of the other egg (before cutting, the cut isnt noticeable)...i do think theres something in it since all the inside gunk is the same,...

do geckos normally hatch around the same time or days apart?

Attachments

• dinted egg.jpg
    dinted egg.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 115
gorgeous. It can vary. But usually they hatch at the same time. Just hang in there and see you go. Maybe some1 else can ofter some advice.

congrats :) Amyae are on my to get list, they are such a bizarre looking geck. How big are the bubs?

thanks grogshla, patience isnt one of my strong points, but i'll try!! :p

bub is a bit over 2cms long, i'll give in another hour of peace since i just disturbed it to get that pic, next pic wil be next to a 5 cent coin. :)

highy recommended geckos Hornet, awesome to watch them hunt etc, hardly flighty at all, and absolutely gorgeous!! :p

thanks grogshla, patience isnt one of my strong points, but i'll try!! :p

bub is a bit over 2cms long, i'll give in another hour of peace since i just disturbed it to get that pic, next pic wil be next to a 5 cent coin. :)