Glass sliding doors

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

HAMISH_NOAH

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone where is the best place to get glass sliding doors. Just wondering as I need some for my DIY as i usually use perspects but I have only ever made small enclosures and realise perspects is quite bendy! So where the best place at?

You can buy plastic tracks from bunnings for 20 bucks they are 1800mm long and can hold 4-5 mil glass than just find a glazer and pick some cheap glass up ive been doing it for about 5-6 years

I'm looking for track too but I don't want plastic, anyone know where I can get aluminium track from in Brisbane?
Cheers

When you get your panels you can get our finger grips. They are easy to install and are incredibly strong and durable. There are clear and stainless options available for most of the range we have. Australian owned and locally made - online store at Shop | Virides

Shop around the smaller glass suppliers - you'll get the very best prices from some of the smaller shops which will usually cut to your requirements from offcuts they might otherwise dump. The aluminium track, especially from Cowdroy, is astronomically expensive.

Some glaziers also have the plastic glass track at far less than Bunnings. You'll need 5mm glass.

Jamie

Like others said the smaller gkass supplies are best I got a quote for 2 4ftx2ft 6mm thick and finger grips smooth sanded edges for $180 the more I rang around the price went up big companies charge like a wounded bull

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 4

No need to limit yourself to just glaziers either. I got mine from a one-man-run aquarium builder.