Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ashley_morris22

Reaction score
just a question, i know there are expections to the rule but in general
Childrens pythons handle well
Murray Darling handle well
scrub pythons handle bad
jungle pythons handle bad

what about lace moniters ( if i had it from a baby and handled it alot what will it be like) also what other bigger monitors (bigger then a accie) handle well (im only new to monitor's and just would like to know more)

thanks
ashley

As you say Ashley, if you have had it from a baby and handled it a lot then there shouldnt be to much drama(until you stick it into the outside enclosure and dont give it as much attention as you used to and it hates you for doing it)
Also. if you have it from an early age you will become used to it.

ps I wouldnt recommend getting "tagged" by the large monitors.

I think another question could possibly be "in what manner would one actually go about a 'handling session' with a lacey/perentie?".
Dibs I don't have to hug the huge lizard!
Lol :roll:

What are the best handling monitor species?

I have heard from a source I respect that Spencers Monitors are much better than other species handling wise? Can any of the monitor gurus share your experinces?

Both SImon Archibold and Bigguy spencers are great to hold. Bigguys is huge and is a big baby, but they have been handled constantly since hatchling size. I have only ever seen one lacey that was handleable as adult, all the rest have been crankey so and so's.

Does anyone know how sand goanna's handle becuase im planning to get one soon. :D

Apple,