help with my new lizard

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

snake_chik

Reaction score
:? i have just got a cunninghamme lizard does anyone know how often i should feed him and would he be ok if i put a shingle back with him? ??i have him in an outside cage. i am new to this reptile keeping n dont know ... plz help x_MEL_x

If they're the same size they should be ok together. The age of the lizard will depend on how often to feed. Every 1-2 days for a baby, every 2-3 days for a juvie/sub-adult, every 3-7 days for an adult. Other people may have a different opinion.

ok kool- thanx, i dont know how old he is my brother had him for about 4-6 years i have no idea how old it was when he got it i have had him for about 4 days now and was fed the day i got him. he is a bit vicious would a shingle back still b ok in with him?? or will they fight??

You may find that the cunningham will be aggressive towards the Bobtail if they are in a small enclosure where they cant escape each other. Bobtails dont usually fight back when being picked on, instead they just take the bites(from my experience).

Also it depends on where you live as to whether or not the Bobtail goes outside as the humidity on the NSW coast is usually too much for them, and leads to health problems.

i live in the south western area of sydney- tho it duz get pretty hot here sometimes the cunninghamme is fine. for him being aggressive- he chases you and bites you, this is why i wasnt sure if you could have a shingleback in with him

Not that I am trying to pick on snake_chik, but I am wondering why people start doing their research after getting their reptiles....

Rolled Oats