Hi All

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CJ1978

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi there,

This is my first post and hence my introduction to this forum :D I don't currently have my own snake yet but I hope to change that shortly (I already have my licence). I have been in contact with someone via this forum and hope to get a blonde spotted python in the next couple of weeks. I have some experience with reptiles and have a greek tortoise and 4 eastern snake necked turtles (stinkers ;)).

All the best,
Carl

Hey Carl! You sound simliar to me.. I've had my license for the 2nd time round (after it expired the first time) for several months now and am still waiting on my first snake.
Welcome to the site! Feel free to post pics of your current reptiles...you'll find that alot of us here are sticky beaks. ;)

Got my Blonde spotted Mac!!

Hi all,

Finally got my first snake. And what a lovely he (or she?) is... I've decided on calling him Frankie (just in case he turns out to be a she).

Here are a couple of shots of him and the new home.
He is a yearling (its actually his birthday tomorrow - perhaps a fuzzie is in order :)
I'm using paper towels in the click clack but will get some better substrate tonight at the shops.
Comments welcome ;)
Thanks all,
CJ

Attachments

• IMG_0009 (Medium).JPG
    IMG_0009 (Medium).JPG
    56.6 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_0013 (Medium).JPG
    IMG_0013 (Medium).JPG
    46.3 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_0015 (Medium).JPG
    IMG_0015 (Medium).JPG
    55 KB · Views: 132
congrats on ur first snake. thats a good looking blonde mac.

Hi again,

Yup - he's eating great - took 2 fuzzies in as many days! I hope he doesn't get fat!!!