Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

rigga

Reaction score
Hi everyone, :D

Just like to introduce myself, I'm Craig from Brisbane, and I'm pretty new to keeping reptiles, though I've always loved the little critters.
I got my first snake about three months ago. He's a young Bredl's Python and he's about 11 months old. I've loved having him around so much I picked up my second snake a week ago. A juvenile Jungle sold to me as a male but turned out to be a female. Got her at a bargain price too, so I was rapt. She took 3 pinkie rats a couple of days ago so she seems to have settled really well.
Tomorrow I'm picking up my 3rd snake, a 2 year old BHP, gotta say I can't wait . He looks great in the photos, hope he's as nice in person, but I don't think I'm going to be disappointed. I'm hoping to add some Central Beardies to the collection sometime in the new year, but first I plan to get proper housing for the new additions.
The best advice I got before getting my first snake was to join my local Herp club, because I've met some great people who have been a big help.

I think I've found a new addiction :lol:

Happy Herping everyone

Finally managed to get a half decent photo from my new camera so here are a couple of pics.
Grabbed the photo of the BHP from the add, only a couple of hours before I pick him up :D

Attachments

• DSCF0076.jpg
    DSCF0076.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 95
  • DSCF0075.jpg
    DSCF0075.jpg
    120.3 KB · Views: 100
  • DSC01730.jpg
    DSC01730.jpg
    221.1 KB · Views: 109
Hi Craig and welcome to APS :)
Nice snakes you have there. I too have a bredli, 2 childreni and a stimson, and have a pair of BHP preordered, not to mention my other critters in my signature, ur right it is addictive.