My First Ever Eggs :)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tim

Reaction score
Well I've been in the herp game less than 12 months so far so I'm still learning loads of new information every day (although I think there's always new things to learn in herps) but I've just been thrown in the deep end as my female thick-tailed gecko left me 2 little surprises in her enclosure tonight.

Thanks to everyone in the chatroom for putting up with my blabbering tonight...this is all new to me and everyone there was more than helpful in answering all my questions...I'm a little worried about my thermostat and have to get a better container for the eggs tomorrow.

I'm VERY excited now as I'm sure you'd imagine :) Just had to post this sorry although I know there are already a few egg threads out there...

Oh and I've had a few people ask me about the pink...that's because she laid them in red sand and then covered them up...had to go on a treasure hunt (thank god a mate of mine told me to look through the sand - I was still waiting for her to lay and didn't want to disturb)

eggs.jpg

Congrats Tim,

Guess what, my first ever eggs are Thick tails also, lol. From this season aswell. I have 6 eggs in the incubator and both my females keep getting gravid lol. Goodluck with them :D

Tim said:
Oh and I've had a few people ask me about the pink...that's because she laid them in red sand and then covered them up...had to go on a treasure hunt (thank god a mate of mine told me to look through the sand - I was still waiting for her to lay and didn't want to disturb)

RE: Re: My First Ever Eggs :)

I'm VERY excited now as I'm sure you'd imagine Just had to post this sorry although I know there are already a few egg threads out there...