Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MontyTheBredl

Reaction score
hey guys, matt here from Geelong :) Im completely new to snakes, but do own a shingle back lizard and blue tounge. Within the next month im buying a hatchling Central/Inland carpet python, purely for the size they get to and the care/heat required to keep them happy. picked up the tank tonight, a 4x1.5x1.5 fish tank on stand I will modify for the heating, ventilation needed for a python. I will put foam on the outter sides of the tank to keep it warmer.. Please post up any info you have about these snakes or any care sheets you find interesting.. Thanks heaps, matt :D

Attachments

• PICT0380.JPG
    PICT0380.JPG
    125.4 KB · Views: 79
I thought they were the same ;) uhm ill have to search up what is the easier one to keep in a tank like this one I guess. I really like the colours of Womas but unfortunatly they are bossy and I wont be able to keep them happy in a tank like this.. I think i might make a Melamine one soon :)

yeah i read up they can be really agressive and hard to handle etc so I steered clear of them. And price is also a big issue, i dont have billions to blow on one. This tank is only temporary, I am looking into buying and modiying a tv cabinet soon ;)

I dont know where you are but my Woma cost me less than half as much as my Bredli did. My Woma is a sweet heart with heaps of personality as most Womas are but my Bredli has given me quite a few bites as did the first one I owned. Womas can have a pyscho reaction to food but so far mine never has