Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pugsly

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Hi again guys,

Anyone been yet? Im am headed in there today at some stage (there open till 10!) So if anyone wants to meet me there pm me in the next half hour. They have Molochs!!

Steve

i can't make it in tonight but make sure you let us know what its like (and post piccies if you take some)
Let me know what it would be like with kids (5-12yr olds), i work at a child care centre and we're looking at taking them there during the xmas hols

Well....

No one came with me but thats ok, to be honest I was a little dissapointed..

1. Its $28 to get in and you can walk through it in 30mins if your not taking 4 million photos like me.. You can team up the aquarium as well though for $36.

I am a student so got both of them for $22 which was great.

The enclosures are spectacular, but, this has its bad points as you can't really see the animals! They so have Boyds, in a spectacular enclosure but its so hard to find them, then when you do, there up the back on a branch.

The frilly there is a Juvenile in an enclosure the size of a house lol. It sat behind a tree branch all day I think 99% of people didnt even see it..

The perentie enclosure is amazing with two in there, they seemed happy to walk around.

The Thorny Devil was the only reason I wanted to go and was glad I did, those guys are incredible! Very active it was too!

Anyway, its still worth a visit with other sections of creepy crawlies, outback, nocturnal areas etc. But $28 is about twice as much as it should be..

Pics to follw soon!

Well here are some enclosure shots anyway.

Last edited:
wow theyre some great shots! the enclosures look awsome! thanks for posting the pics!