What can and cannot go in an enclosure

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GhamMagsBaird89

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

Im new to having a snake and i was just wondering if there are any types of rocks trees ornaments that may cause harm as i have only just learnt u shouldnt put sand in because it can cause gut issuess?

Also i was wondering can u place 2 snakes of the same species (or even differant) in the same enclosure or could this result i fioghting and possible death.

any help would be great cause i wanna jazz up her enclosure so shes not so bored and its attractive to look at

Cheers

fake grass you can use but i prefer newspaper for my coastal and i use a barky type substance for my bhp and olive thats washable and reusable because they like to get under the newspaper.
with logs and stuff just make sure there is not anything sharp poking off them otherwise it can cut the snake from experience
i use fake vines from "ebay" there cheap imports for wedding decorations only like 3$ a pice for 2m in length.
if you cruize around few threads theres heaps of neat tanks you can see
heres a pic of my coastals tank bit messy because she was a struggle to get out last night

good luck with ur set up ect

thanks heaps Currently i got a rock that would make a great hide but she hides behind it and atm i have newspaper in there with her but she doesnt like hiding under that either.
also can u put 2 intogther when they are young or is this a bad idea cause my snakes the last thing i talk to at night and first in the morning so i would hate to get her hurt