Carbon Tax what are your thoughts?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Moreliavridis

Reaction score
Hey guys
Just wondering what your opinions are on the carbon tax?
Im an electrician and im also an accredited solar installer, for my industry i think it will boost it, but as an average joe i think its a joke.

They will slap the tax on but in the end US (the consumer) will end up being the ones who end up paying more in the long run.
Power companies will jack up the price of power to cover the tax, fuel companies will jack up the cost of fuel.

So where is the real benefit??

Sure the government will make money to put into research for renewable energy, But the carbon emission and cost to make solar panels and wind turbines etc etc is actually higher than what the renewable energy source will ever produce in its life time.

Higher electricity prices will make people consider installing solar power, Which will help ease the stress for the consumer on power bills for a while, but the cost of electricity will still go up and unfortunately for NSW the government also controls the tariffs for solar aswell. (and any one in NSW who knows about solar and the tariffs knows the price has gone down)

So where do we stand??

Im interrested to hear other peoples opinions on the issue because keeping herps means heating which means $$$$ with the carbon tax.

This isn't a debate or who's side your on! just a discussion topic

Cheers
jason