eggs ain't hatching

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Luke1

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
hey guys,
as you may know this is my first year of breeding my childreni and it aint been the best success. i have had 5 eggs die and have only 2 left. it is now 65 days into incubation and i was wondering what i should do? i have candled them to see whats happening but nothing to see because the eggs are really white. is there anything i should do?

id be cutting them, be careful and see if they are alive

id be cutting them, be careful and see if they are alive

what if they are alive tho...and not ready to come?

riley, yea, we pulled one out, and it had died, i got it in metho, they are so small tho. he only died a few days ago as the egg just started to go yellow and in a few days the eggs YUCK :(:cry::cry::cry::cry:

Any advice?

Help
Help
Help
Help

Please..........................................................................................................i Need To Know What To Do.

Bump

You need to supply a bit more info Luke.
What type of incubator did you use?
What are your incubation temps, including min and max temps?
Details on your vermiculite mix?
Did you roll the eggs when removing them from the mother?

At 65 days they are probably all dead already unless you had low incubation temps. Did the one you removed have an egg tooth?

You need to supply a bit more info Luke.
What type of incubator did you use?
What are your incubation temps, including min and max temps?
Details on your vermiculite mix?
Did you roll the eggs when removing them from the mother?

At 65 days they are probably all dead already unless you had low incubation temps. Did the one you removed have an egg tooth?

i used a home made one from those polystyrem (?) boxes had a heat cord running around it.