Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Zeusy

Reaction score
My name is Grant and i have been a lover of snakes since a young age, i even remember venturing to the local bushland and trying to find a snake i could take home and keep as a pet. Lol

Anyway, I am really interested in the Albino Darwin but it may not be the best for a first timer.

Might be best to list preferred attributes and go from there

I want something with a great temperament. I dont mind being bitten at the start but want something that will get used to being handled so others can handle it later on.
Size isn't really an issue but i don't want a monster. 2m would be around maximum.
Hardy and eats well is a given since im a newb.

So, the albino darwin (i read it's more docile than the standard darwin), the inland but they can get really big and then there is the antaresia's but they're probably smalled than i would prefer.

Any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

hello and welcome :)
an albino darwin is an awesome choice

- - - Updated - - -

they arent really different than keeping any other python :)

Hi Grant and welcome. An albino Darwin sounds like a good first snake. It maybe better to get a hatchy to start off with so you can grow together plus it doesn't hurt when the babies bite whereas an adult might. If aren't quite decided I can recommend going to Southern x reptiles website and reading doc rocks article about "road testing" pythons.

Hi grant welcome my first snake was an albino darwin never regret it best looking snakes and not high maintenance