How to keep the temperature up at night?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurt95

Reaction score
At night time my snakes enclosure drops to around 23 degrees at night at the warm end, how do I keep it warmer during cold nights?

you could always up the wattage of your bulb/heat emitter OR just leave it, from what ive learnt on here a lot of people don't even heat at night! as long as it has warmth for digestion during the day. :)

If your snake has a snug hide box, it will be fine at that temp. Don't stress.

If your snake has a snug hide box, it will be fine at that temp. Don't stress. I use day/night thermostats to give me a drop like that.

Thanks guys, I'm very new to this and I was kinda worried:( but now my mind is at ease :)

I have once heard a wise snake person on this site say that during winter if you keep the enclosure cool and dry you will have no problem with RI because in order to get RI your snake needs a combination of cold plus moist. It made sense to me but I have had no experience with RI.

I have once heard a wise snake person on this site say that during winter if you keep the enclosure cool and dry you will have no problem with RI because in order to get RI your snake needs a combination of cold plus moist. It made sense to me but I have had no experience with RI.
Cool, thanks :)

I hate to say it but this is wrong,if the temp is low RI will kick in anyway.
24c min.

24c min.
Fair enough, I thought the source was pretty reliable but as said I do not have any experience in this. I will ask one question of you though, what happens in an outdoor enclosure during winter?