Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bendarwin

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I am owned by pythons , but I am interested in Inland Taipans (maybe obsessed). Has anyone on here kept them in captivity? I am still a long way off being able to keep them myself but would appreciate pictures of enclosures and snakes if any one has any.

Cheers

Ben

may I suggest prior to getting Inlands you start with other elapids and slowly work your way up. Inlands are a no nonsence animal. The are a nervous, extreamly fast moving animal that will upset your day really fast. I've been handling Vens for many years both captive and wild and the Inland is the only ven that has the ability to really put the wind up me.
They should only be kept if you've had several years experience with other vens. Work up from say RBBS to Tigers to Browns and then Inlands.
I can't stress enough, they will screw you over at the speed of light given half a chance.

I think I've got some shots in my gallery if you want to track it down.

Cheers,
I understand the danger, actually I have found a quote by a Taipan keeper " If you want to keep a taipan, make a deal with yourself: If you get bitten, you're going to die. So, too, are other members of your household and your neighbors." I am planning on keeping NT Death Adders first, then stepping up to maybe a tiger snake and then as my crown jewel I would like a Inland T.

I checked your gallery, your Inland is awesome but the mulgas are something else......excellent.

heres an one of the inlands i used to keep.

Attachments

• Tipan  107 small.jpg
    Tipan 107 small.jpg
    76.2 KB · Views: 172