Live feeding...

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Pythoninfinite

The thread was closed while I was writing this!!! I think there's a few too many soap boxes where live-feeding is concerned... Once it's been said, there's no need to hammer the point any more. When I was a newbie 50 years ago, I did all these things too (as most of you would have as well). It seemed very unlikely to me that a snake would eat thawed food, in fact the idea didn't even cross my mind until I'd been keeping snakes for 20-odd years.

It's a perfectly natural assumption that live may appeal more than fresh-killed or thawed-frozen, and it only needs a bit of experience to discover otherwise. Those of you with a self-righteous bent could employ your judgement skills much more usefully examining how some people keep and kill their rodents - that's a far more worrying aspect of the reptile hobby for me, and definitely worthy of a bit more scrutiny. I've seen terrible cruelty inflicted on rodents by people who would be horrified if the same abuse was done to reptiles... there are some grotesquely insensitive people out there...

Jamie

Last edited by a moderator:
Good on ya Jamie...nice too see SOMEONE isn't trying to prove dominance over someone elses life!
What got me was members in that thread crackin hissy fits, are the same people who whinge at the drop of a hat when people are less than nice too them!

I'd truly like too see where people think being nasty and/or snarky will get them or the person they're "helping"

Surely most people have had a teacher in school, who gets angry at you when you don't know the answer, who ever liked that guy?...no one. And what did they ever teach you? Nothing but bitterness.