Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mixmaster

Not so new Member
Reaction score
hi all,

ive been watching this site for quite some time now and have found it so helpful and informative and decided to stop being rude by peeking in on everyones conversations and start joining them

A little bit about myself:

the name is mitch and im a sound engineer currently working as a landscaper and i live in castle hill. Oh and of course, I love pythons
I have a spotted python by the name of Elmira that is a year old and I have had her for about 7-8 months. I have recently bought a baby jungle, also a female and as of today she is 1 week and 5 days old. Her name is still being decided though.

I plan on making the ole snake collection grow considerably in the near future cause they are the most beautiful creatures.

Just before I go, whats everyones stance on "you're not a true snake handler till youve been bitten". Cause I have now been bitten 4 times by my jungle and she is just under 2 weeks old! the spotted has never even acted like biting me.

Anyway hope im welcomed and good to be here. Speak to everyone soon

Mitch

Haha Iv been striked at my by spotted but not bitten.. damn im not a true snake handler lol.

Welcome :)
Would love to see some pictures!! :):)

welcome mate, i don't know anyone with jungles that haven't bitten one time or the other, welcome to being a jungle owner, pretty snakes, pretty temper :)
Now with your collection just add boys and it'll grow :)