Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Russ

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi team,
Newbie here, just got my license through. I live up here in sunny Cairns and need a little advice. I have just purchased ,(not picked up yet) a 12 month carpet python. What I would like some advice on is where to start with an encloser of some sort. I don't have access to heaps of money so what do I need for a basic set up to start with?? Do I need heaters etc, Right now it's averaging 32 during the day aprox 60-70 % humidity. I have read a bit but there is nothing like getting advice from people who have been there done that etc.
Please help if you can
Thanks Russ :oops:

Welcome Russ, you will get plenty of good advice from the members here. Do you have the skills to make your own enclosure?? If so it will be MUCH cheaper for you.

Howdy and welcome Russ. Regarding your question, what sort of carpet and what are the daytime and night temps of the room in which you plan to keep the snake. I know you said 32 deg but I am assuming you are talking outside temps and you are planning on housing it indoors?

olivehydra said:
Howdy and welcome Russ. Regarding your question, what sort of carpet and what are the daytime and night temps of the room in which you plan to keep the snake. I know you said 32 deg but I am assuming you are talking outside temps and you are planning on housing it indoors?
Hi