Quarantine Help - Possible New Reptile

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

emmalene_bunny

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Just recently there has been some discussion that I might be taking home our office adult male Childrens Python Simon.

He is a very healthy snake, approximately 7 years old, as docile as they come, loves to just be wrapped around peoples necks and just chill and have little naps.
He used be be housed above our old Jungle Python for a long time before I started at my office and there was no change in either to my knowledge and whilst I have been here they where both healthy and active.
I have been working for my company for nearly two years and in that time he has always been a good feeder except for the colder months he generally doesn't eat.
He hasn't had any vet check ups since I have been here, and his last check up he was cleared to be a very healthy snake.

I have been reading up on quarantining snakes as I have a yearling un-sexed childrens python Sebastian at home and he is housed in my lounge room, I haven'y taken my yearling to the vet for any check-ups since he hasn't given me any reason to, he is a great feeder and a great little snake.

I only have a one bedroom apartment so I am contemplating that if it does come to me being his new owner that I would house the new snake in my bedroom as I do not have any switchboards in my small hallway area and bathroom & laundry are not an option due to the sizing and lack of airflow. I did consider having him in the other side of my lounge room, but it still is a very small area and I am not sure if it would be best to keep him in their because of the quarantine specifics.