TV Cabinet to Enclosures Help (kinda long, sorry guys! Any help appreciated)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Skippii

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

So! Here's the deal… I've got this big old TV cabinet I picked up a few months back ($50, thought it was a bit of a steal!), and I've decided I want to convert it into some snake enclosures, 2 to be precise. I'm not positive exactly how this is going to work, and I'm definitely not much of a builder, but I'm gonna give it a whack.

I've attached some pictures (most of which I've scribbled on in MS Paint.. Made me feel like a 5 year old again haha). I'm still fairly new to the reptile world, and so far only had to use click clacks, so this will be my first time setting up a more permanent snake home, so bear with me and feel free to correct anything you feel I'm doing wrong or areas you think I could improve on. Completely open to suggestions, it's why I'm here!

First picture is just a blank picture of the cabinet. If you have any suggestions on things that need to be changed, PLEASE for my benefit (as I learn best from visual cues), save this image, scribble your adjustments on it and post it back here for me.

Enclosure1_zpsf4e6f2db.png

Second picture contains measurements etc. both enclosures will be set up more or less identically, so any scribblings you see on one (unless I mention otherwise) will be the same in the other.

Enclosure2_zpsb887cc0b.png