Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

reptilerob

Reaction score
Im pretty new to this herping thing but absolutely loving it, and loving learning from the experienced and knowledgable people on this site. My wife (rett82) has a bredli carpet python that we love, and this has sparked an interest in reptiles for us both.
I have been a very keen fisherman all of my life, and have seen countless thousands of snakes over the years, mainly blacks browns and tigers, with the occasional lowland copperhead, and at least one highland copperhead.
I was wondering if anybody that knows this area (wangaratta) and just the NE of Victoria in general could tell me what types of reptiles i should look for around here.
I have seen within an hours drive of here,
RBBS,
tiger snakes,
eastern brown snakes,
Blotched blue tongue lizards,
Highland and lowland copperheads,
eastern bearded dragons,
lace monitors,
Various skinks
and the attached gecko photo that i need identified,

I also know there is a population of murray darling carpet pythons in my area, but i have looked high and low and never seen one. I would so badly love to meet one of these beautiful reptiles in the wild!!!
Between the alpine areas an hour to my east, and the flat riverina area of NSW an hour to my north, i cant help but think there is soooooo many more reptiles in this area for me to find.
If anybody could help me out that would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Reptilerob.

Attachments

• lizard.jpg
    lizard.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 159