Hello from Caffiend!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

caffiend

Reaction score
Hi APS'ers!

My name is Catherine, I live in Adelaide SA - Long time lurker first time poster ;-) ...!

Scaley friends:
My partner has a 9 yr old maculosa and I have a juvie coastal - 21months and approx 140cm long.

Have been watching this community for a while (researching herp stuff :)) and you all are a great bunch of people! I'm chuffed to be a new member. :)

Boring me background stuff:
Am a horticulturalist by trade (currently not in that field), worked a bit in IT, studied programming among other things, currently learning the guitar (have an Epiphone LP Special II and a Washburn D12 6 string), would love to have more free range time with snakeys but having free range furry felines put paid to that... (whose dumb idea were those cats anyway? oh yeah... mine :-( )
Have a life long love and fascination with critters of all varieties.. yay!

have pics of my coastal soaking in his waterbowl when he discovered he would fit recently if anyone wants to see!?!

ok enough boredom from me thanks for reading!!! :) happy herping!

Welcome!!! and yes, piccys please, we all love piccys!!!

piccies

Thankyou so much for the warm welcome! :)

Apologies for low mpx digicam and shooting through glass and ... if you look closely you can see Bert's Family feud reflected in the glass ;) ouch!

This is Basil - he threw his rat in his bowl and caught it and dipped it several times before swallowing, then he came back down his branch and dipped himself... climbed up onto a shelf and back down in the water about five times, he also submerged his head several times which I didn't expect. At least now I know what's going on when his bowl is half empty in the mornings!!!